The list: what to bring into the next world (College).

June 29, 2008 at 7:29 pm | Posted in school | 2 Comments
Tags:

This is a basic list my mum and I put together to use when we get to Philadelphia for some serious College Survival Shopping before I move in to the dorms. I have it in Excel and a PDF so if anyone knows where to host those files so I can post a link rather than a printscreen, let me know. Thanks. If you want to print it out I can email you the excel file. If I update the list I’ll post an “EDIT” notificiation at the top of this post. (sorry, as you can see I’m having serious problems with sizing, but the links work fine).

A great extended list can be found at http://acatnamedollie.livejournal.com/391.html#cutid1 .

page one (http://img58.imageshack.us/img58/6443/bmcshoplistpg1hz0.jpg)

page two (http://img74.imageshack.us/img74/3897/bmcshoplistpg2ms3.jpg)

 

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have a distinctive problem with shopping lists and survival lists and other such DIY checklists. I don’t like the apparent attempt at rigidity. It’s dominating and intimidating.

  2. My mother loves lables and lists. (You should see our pantry – everything is marked). I like lists; they’re becons for the clueless swimmer. And they don’t have to be rigid. There’s no rule against modifications.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

